Hobart: Better cochlear bowled out for not appealing by the bowling side during the match.
During a women’s match in Australia, Better Cochlean was declared not out even though he was bowled because the bowling side did not appeal against him. The incident took place in the first innings of the National Women’s Cricket League match between Queensland Fire and Tasmania Women’s Tigers.
Tasmanian pacer Belinda Wakareva hit the ball to Queensland’s better Georgia Wool, which touched the off stump, causing the balls to fall, but neither the bowling side nor the umpires took notice. The hit of the ball stump was confirmed which surprised the commentators, but since the bowling side did not appeal, they were not declared out.